Home > Uncategorized > One For All and All For One!

One For All and All For One!

November 25, 2013

Iron Mask Miniatures‘ recent Kickstarter of a Dwarven version of the Three Musketeers was just delivered and I’m thrilled with the results. I pledged $40 for the mid-level reward of four musketeers with several optional hands, rapiers and daggers. One thing I really like about a miniature line is the ability to customize, and this set comes with more options than I know what to do with.

P1010564 P1010565

The miniatures were sculpted by John Pickford, a Citadel miniatures sculptor well-known for his many many iterations of all things dwarfish (and goblin). There’s many more models and options available, including ogres (employed by the Ogre Cardinal Richlieu, of course) and female dwarves representing characters from the Three Musketeers, including the Queen and Milady deWinter.

If you follow the Iron Mask Miniatures’ blog, you can see the progress of the stretch goals in production. I am keen to purchase more, and he is working on a “proper web site” to sell more, but in the meantime, if you are interested — you can follow the instructions here: ORDER INFO. I hope he gets his store up and running soon!

Finally, last week I told you all of two Kickstarters currently funding: Lark and Eagle is a comic book written by our own Steve Johnson and Role Play is a series of “dice portrait” illustrations on tee shirts by Lee Bretschneider. There’s two weeks or so left on Lark and Eagle, but only two days on Role Play. Don’t miss out on either of these great Kickstarters!

In other miniature news: I’m currently working on Baba Yaga for Scott‘s “Reign of Winter” Pathfinder Adventure Path. She’s a fun old gal to paint, but since I took the base off I’m having issues keeping her upright to paint. We’ll see how it goes. I’ll post more pictures of her as I go along, but here’s how she came out of the box (minus the base), and I added in the tiny little pin for her arm.

baba

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Scott D
    November 25, 2013 at 2:52 pm

    Looking forward to the completed Baba Yaga. Would like to see a pinning article some day. Never really done it myself.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
